Introduction
This subject guide is intended to be a starting point for your research on psychology topics using library resources. Recommended databases, journals, reference tools, and websites are listed. Links are provided to electronic sources.
Databases – Search library databases to find journal articles and other information sources on a topic. Some journal articles are available in full-text through the database or through FindIt links. See the Find Articles tab in this guide.
Journals – Scholarly, academic, or professional journals provide articles authored by professionals in the field. Current research is often reported in scholarly journals. See the Find Articles tab in this guide.
Reference Sources – Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Handbooks and other sources to consult for information and to find bibliographic references to additional information sources. See the Reference Sources tab in this guide.
Websites – Selected sites with information provided by professional associations, government agencies, educational institutions, libraries, and other authoritative sources. See the Internet Sources tab in this guide.
The librarian liaison to the Health Sciences, Nursing & Psychology Departments is Stephanie Fridie, smfridie@salisbury.edu | 410-543-6206
Collection Development Policy for Psychology
Guide to Library Use
Blackwell Library Guides & Tutorials
- List of Tutorials & GuidesComplete list of Blackwell Library guides.
- Blackwell Library TutorialIntroduction to Blackwell Library resources & services.
- Blackwell Library Website TourA tour of the resources on the library's website.
- Citation Linker About
- Find It TutorialHow to use "Find It" which links to electronic resources, databases, and library catalogs.
- Interactive MapsMaps of Blackwell Library
- Interlibrary LoanTo request sources from other libraries that are not available from Blackwell Library.
- Interlibrary Loan ILL Video TutorialBy Krista Knapp, Reference/Instructional Services Librarian
- Research Port Provides access to library databases and electronic resources.
Database Guides & Tutorials
- Quick Reference Guide to PsycINFOBrief 3 page guide to the database by EBSCOhost.
- PORT Psychology Online Research TutorialFrom Georgia State University.
Liaison to Health Sciences, Nursing and Psychology |
Blackwell Information
How to Get Help at the Library
- Library Help
- Liaison LibrariansLists librarians for each academic department.


Loading...
