This is the "Home" page of the "Nursing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nursing  

Last Updated: Apr 17, 2014 URL: http://salisbury.libguides.com/nursing Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Blackwell Research Clinics April 2014

http://www.salisbury.edu/library/clinics.html

  • April 2014 Research Clinics  
      
    Spring 2014 Clinics

    Advanced Database Search Techniques
    Advanced Internet Searching
    APA Citation Style
    ARTstor Image Database
    The Big Bang Theory of Science Research
    Business Databases
    Education Databases
    EndNote Basic Citation Software
    Heath Sciences & Nursing Databases
    Library 101
    Social Media Resources
    "Tapping the Government Grapevine":
    Government Information & Statistics
    Zotero Citation Manager
 

Introduction

Welcome to the Subject Guide for Nursing, Medical Laboratory Science, Respiratory Therapy and Applied Health Physiology.

This subject guide is intended to be a starting point for your research on health sciences, medical, and nursing topics. Recommended databases, journals, reference tools, and websites are listed. Links are provided to electronic sources.

Databases   Search library databases to find journal articles and other information sources on a topic. Some journal articles are available in full-text through the database or through FindIt links. View the tab Find Articles for a list of databases. View the tab Search Strategies for guides to database searching. 

Journals   Scholarly, academic, or professional journals provide articles authored by professionals in the field. Current research is often reported in scholarly journals. View the tabs Find Articles, Journals, and E-Journals in this guide for information about journals.

Reference Sources    Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Handbooks and other sources to consult for information and to find bibliographic references to additional information sources. 

Internet Sources   Selected sites with information provided by professional associations, government agencies, educational institutions, libraries, and other authoritative sources.

This guide includes information on finding books, journal articles, government documents, and electronic resources.

ACRL Approved Information Literacy Competency Standards for Nursing

 

Information Literacy Standards for Nursing - Draft 2013

A copy of the draft of standards for nursing submitted to the Association of College & Research Libraries by the Health Sciences Interest Group, 2013.

 

Collection Policy

The Collection Development Policy for Blackwell Library resources for Applied Health Physiology, Medical Laboratory Science, Nursing and Respiratory Therapy.

Liaison to Health Sciences, Nursing and Psychology

Profile Image
Stephanie Fridie
Contact Info
smfridie@salisbury.edu
Office Hours Room BL 127
Mon. & Fri. 11 a.m. to noon
Tues. & Thurs. 2 to 3 p.m.
410-543-6206
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Mou Chakraborty
Contact Info
mxchakraborty@salisbury.edu
Send Email

Blackwell Information

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip