This is the "Home" page of the "Medical Laboratory Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Medical Laboratory Science  

Last Updated: Apr 17, 2014 URL: http://salisbury.libguides.com/medical-laboratory-science Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Blackwell Research Clinics April 2014

http://www.salisbury.edu/library/clinics.html

  • April 2014 Research Clinics  
      
    Spring 2014 Clinics

    Advanced Database Search Techniques
    Advanced Internet Searching
    APA Citation Style
    ARTstor Image Database
    The Big Bang Theory of Science Research
    Business Databases
    Education Databases
    EndNote Basic Citation Software
    Heath Sciences & Nursing Databases
    Library 101
    Social Media Resources
    "Tapping the Government Grapevine":
    Government Information & Statistics
    Zotero Citation Manager
 

Introduction

Welcome to the Guide for Medical Laboratory Science

This subject guide is intended to be a starting point for your research on health sciences and medical topics. Recommended databases, journals, reference tools, and websites are listed. Links are provided to electronic sources. Resources will include information on the delivery of health care in rural settings.

Databases Search library databases to find journal articles and other information sources on a topic. Some journal articles are available in full-text through the database or through FindIt links. View the tab Find Articles for a list of databases. See page for Find Articles in this guide.

Journals Scholarly, academic, or professional journals provide articles authored by professionals in the field. Current research is often reported in scholarly journals. View the tab Find Articles for information about journals. See pages for Find Articles and Journals in this guide.

Reference Sources  Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Handbooks and other sources to consult for information and to find bibliographic references to additional information sources. See pages for Reference Sources and Find Books in this guide.

Websites Selected sites with information provided by professional associations, government agencies, educational institutions, libraries, and other authoritative sources. See page Internet Sources in this guide.

 

Liaison to Health Sciences, Nursing and Psychology

Profile Image
Stephanie Fridie
Contact Info
Office: Blackwell Library, room 127
Phone: 410-543-6206
Office Hours Online: By e-mail & by CHAT
Spring Semester 2014
Jan 27 to May 16
Mon. & Fri. 11 a.m. to noon
Tues. & Thurs. 2 to 3 p.m. BL 127
Send Email

Blackwell Information

 

Librarian Liaison to the Health Sciences, Nursing & Psychology Departments

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip