This is the "Profile" page of the "Stephanie Fridie" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Stephanie Fridie  

Profile
Last Updated: Apr 18, 2014 URL: http://salisbury.libguides.com/Stephaniefrid Print Guide RSS Updates
Profile Print Page
  Search: 
 

Request Books

  • Recommend Books for the Library
    Submit requests for library resources. These online requests will go to the liaison librarian for the department you list in the request form.

Book Review Sources

Choice Reviews Online. Publishes book reviews monthly. Monthly issues of Choice can be searched by subject for books in a discipline such as nursing or psychology. Searchers may set up an alert to get an e-mail monthly from Choice about recent book reviews on selected topics.

Liaison Librarian Role

Database of Faculty Scholarship & SU Works

About the Faculty Scholarship Database & SU Works

Created in October, 2003, the first database included scholarly citations from 2001 – 2003 that faculty forwarded to librarian liaisons. Redesigned in Spring 2009, the database was migrated from Access to SQL, linked to the SU Directory and enhanced with new search options, including author, title, type of scholarship, department, school, date range, etc.

This project was made possible through collaboration of librarians with Melissa Thomas, Office of Instructional Design & Delivery, and Todd Smith, Web Development. We are very grateful for all their help in making the database come alive!

 

Information Literacy Standards for Nursing

ACRL approved Information Literacy Competency Standards for Nursing. 

http://www.ala.org/acrl/standards/nursing

http://wikis.ala.org/acrl/index.php/Information_Literacy_in_Nursing

Below is a copy of the draft of standards for nursing submitted to the Association of College & Research Libraries by the Health Sciences Interest Group, 2013.

Information Literacy in Psychology

Chronicle of Higher Education Online

 

Schedule Spring 2014

Experience

Research/Instructional Services Librarian, September 1979 to present.

Liaison to the Health Sciences, Nursing, and Psychology Departments.

Blackwell Library, Salisbury University, Salisbury, MD.

Education

Drexel University, 1979, M.S. Library Science

Lesley University, 1974, M.Ed. Special & Elementary Education

Binghamton University, 1973, B.A. Psychology

Publication

 

Course Resource Guides

Professional Resources

More Professional Resources

Recommended articles about information seeking and the information search process and resources for research for evidence-based practice in nursing.

Liaison to Health Sciences, Nursing and Psychology

Profile Image
Stephanie Fridie
Contact Info
Office: Blackwell Library, room 127
Phone: 410-543-6206
Office Hours BL 127
Spring 2014
Jan 27 to May 16
Mon. & Fri. 11 am to noon
Tues. & Thurs. 2 to 3 pm
Send Email

Web Sites

Online Reference Sources

  • Infoplease.com  
      
    Online reference sources include almanacs, dictionaries, and encyclopedias. Copyright protects some of this information.
  • Virtual Reference Shelf
    Online reference sources from the U. S. Library of Congress.
  • World Almanac
    Click on the Find It button to get recent online editions.
  • World Almanac Online  
      
    Full text of the almanac for years from the 1920s and earlier online if permitted by U.S. copyright law.
  • World Fact Book
    Click on Find It button to view online edition.

Open Access Guide

Definition: Open Access is an ideal of providing free, online access to scholarly and scientific research publications.

  • Open Access Library Guide
    From the Lamar Soutter Library, University of Massachusetts Medical School, Worcester, MA. http://library.umassmed.edu/index

Open Access Collections

  • UNESCO Open Access Publications  
      
    United Nations Educational, Scientific & Cultural Organization. For UNESCO, adopting an Open Access Policy means to make thousands of its publications freely available to the public.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip